Regatta Results 2024

Thank you to all who participated in the 2024 TASSAL Dover Regatta! A fabulous weekend with kind weather and great fleets on the water.

Series Placegetters were:

Off The Beach Division 1

1st Hellbent: Aleksandra Price

2nd Ninja Panda: Brad Strange

3rd @c: Nicholas Shoe

Off the Beach Division 2:

1st Loose Canon: Jess Wardell

2nd My Horizon: India Williams

3rd Lauchie Barr


1st Voyager: Cameron Underwood

2nd Riptide: Abbey Lodge

3rd Fear Knot: Lincoln Davey

Keel Boat Racing

1st Magnolia: Martin Wohlgemuth

2nd Temptation: John Tanton

3rd Twiggy: Saul Davidson

Keel Boat Cruising

1st Vindsang: Jeremy Clowes

2nd Aria: Kathleen Reid

3rd Aeolus: Jack Brooker

Kettering to Dover Race

1st Makore II: Paul Bucaslle

2nd Sea Gypsy: Paul Fenwick

3rd Magnolia: Martin Wohlgemuth

Franklin Marine William Jackson Cup Race

1st Magnolia: Martin Wohlgemuth

2nd Twiggy: Saul Davidson

3rd Temptation: John Tanton

Essentially Tas Noel Doepel Trophy

1st Aria: Kathleen Reid

2nd Windward Star: John Brown

3rd Tinkerbell: Andy Bullock

BK Price Trophy – Mixed off the Beach

1st Hellbent: Aleksandra Price

2nd Ninja Panda: Brad Strange

3rd @C: Nicholas Schoe

Race Committee Boat Award:
for displaying great sailing skills by a junior skipper in the Keel boat racing division.

Fair Dinkum: Samson Fisher


Port Esperance Sailing Club is the southernmost yacht club in Australia. It conducts regular dinghy racing and yacht cruising activities as well as sail-training.

About Us


We are raising funds to rebuild the clubhouse. If you would like to donate, please visit our Fundraising page and help us realise the completion of our club this year!